The Abbotsford Convent Foundation warmly thanks our current donors for their generosity in supporting the work of the ACF.

    Principal Donors

    Dr Michael Adena
    Mrs Anne Kantor AO
    & Dr Milan Kantor OAM
    Mr David Laidlaw & Mrs Megan Laidlaw
    The Estate of Glenda Lindsay

    Ms Maggie Maguire OAM
    Ms Pamela McLure
    Mr Baillieu Myer AC & Mrs Sarah Myer
    Ms Sally Romanes

    Major Donors

    Ms Charlotte Allen
    & Prof Peter McPhee AM
    Mr Ric Begg
    Mrs Helen Brack
    Ms Collette Brennan
    Mr Thomas Brophy
    Ms Suzanne Davies
    Ms Alison Duncan
    Ms Rosina Gilder
    Mr Peter Griffin AM
    & Ms Terry Swann
    Ms Diana Heggie
    Prof Andrea Hull AO
    Mr Graeme Johnson OAM
    & Mrs Joan Johnson

    Ms Victoria Marles
    Ms Ann E Miller
    Ms Patricia O'Donnell
    Ms Michelle Quigley QC
    Mr Phillip Schudmak
    & Mrs Sue Schudmak
    Mr Gregory Shalit
    & Ms Miriam Faine
    Sisters of the Good Shepherd
    Lady Southey AC
    Ms Antonia Syme
    Mr and Mrs Terence Teo
    Ms Moyna Wilson

    Key Supporters

    Mr Marc Besen AC
    & Mrs Eva Besen AO
    Mr Anthony Cullen
    Mr David Gibbs
    Mrs Jean Hadges
    Mr Ronald Jones
    & Ms Georgina Whitehead
    Mr Peter Kelly

    Mr Peter McMullin
    Mr Frederick Sim
    Mr Mike Smith
    Mr Michael Sokulski
    Dr Bob Sullivan
    Ms Judy Williams


    Mr Robert Akeroyd
    Mr David Baile
    Ms Jade Barnaby
    Mr Daniel Barnes
    Ms Heather Barton
    Mr Brian Brophy
    & Mrs Mary Brophy
    Mr Dan Brooks
    Prof Catherin Bull AM
    Ms Sue Campbell
    Ms Suzy Chandler
    Mr Robert Dimattina
    Ms Nicky Dorevitch
    Ms Anne Dowling
    Mr Haydon Elliot
    Mr Andrew Evans
    Mr Anthony Felettigh
    Prof David Forrest
    Mrs Shirley Friedman
    Mr Stephen Gow
    & Mrs Mary Gow
    Dr Joan Grant
    Ms Meredith Greenwood
    & Prof Peter Rendell
    Ms Roslyn Grundy
    Mrs Patricia Hancock
    Ms Ria Harrison
    Mrs Sheila Heys
    Mr John Horacek
    Mrs Renate Howe
    Mr Chris Howlett

    Ms Ruth Jones
    Dr Stuart Kells
    Mr James Lesh
    Ms Giovanna Luciani
    Ms Jessica Luu
    Ms Helena McCallum
    Ms Margaret McVey
    Ms Judy Morton
    Ms Alexandra Murphy
    Mr John Di Natale
    Ms Lynette Payne
    Ms Miriam Robinson
    Mr Ian Renard AM
    & Mrs Diana Renard
    Mr Thomas Rendell
    Ms Janey Runci
    Ms Victoria Ryle
    Mr David Tomà
    Ms Naomi Velaphi
    Mr George Willox
    Ms Sandie de Wolf AM

    Trusts & Foundations

    Principal Partner
    The Dara Foundation

    Supporting Partners
    The Angior Family Foundation
    The Copland Foundation
    Copyright Agency Cultural Fund
    Hamer Sprout Fund (a sub-fund of the Australian Communities Foundation)


    Henkell Family Fund (a sub-fund of the Australian Communities Foundation)
    Lord Mayor's Charitable Foundation
    McLeod Family Foundation
    Robert Salzer Foundation

    Corporate Partners

    Allens Linklaters

    Egon Zehnder

    Event Partners

    3MBS Fine Music Radio
    Bursaria Fine Foods
    Convent Bakery
    Festival City Wines

    Mornington Peninsula Brewery
    Terrace Gardens Florist

    Corporate Supporters

    Art Guide Australia
    Bendigo Bank Clifroy
    The Bennett Group
    Colour Factory
    Corporate AV
    Folk Architects

    Gramac Excavations Pty Ltd
    Inside Public Relations Pty Ltd
    Medibank Community Fund
    Salesforce Foundation

    Principal Government Partners

    Australian Government Department of Infrastructure:
    National Stronger Regions Fund

    Victorian Government Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning: Living Heritage Fund

    Government Supporters

    Creative Victoria
    Australian Government Department of Infrastructure & Regional Development: Stronger Communities Programme

    City of Yarra

    Thank You

    The Abbotsford Convent Foundation sincerely thanks the following individuals, corporate organisations and Trusts & Foundations for their generous support and commitment to the initial restoration work at the Abbotsford Convent once the site was saved in 2004. In particular, the community will be forever grateful to the Abbotsford Convent Coalition – the original passionate group of local residents who fought the seven-year community campaign to save the Convent site from residential development.

    Abbotsford Convent Coalition
    Mr Roger Allen AM
    Ms Joanna Baevski
    Mr John Calvert-Jones AM &
    Mrs Janet Calvert-Jones AO
    Dame Elisabeth Murdoch AC DBE
    Lady Marigold Southey
    Mr Victor Spitzer
    Clemenger BBDO
    Colliers International
    Connell Wagner
    Herbert Smith Freehills
    Federal Green Corps Program
    Mr John Glossop
    North Fitzroy Star
    Rider Hunt
    Simmonds Lumber Group

    Sinclair Knight Mertz
    Department of Treasury and Finance,
    Community Support Fund
    The Jack Brockhoff Foundation
    The William Buckland Foundation
    Colonial Foundation
    Dyson Bequest
    The Alfred Felton Bequest
    Fouress Foundation
    Margaret Lawrence Bequest -
    as managed by Perpetual
    Helen Macpherson Smith Trust
    The Scobie & Claire Mackinnon Trust
    The Myer Foundation
    Sidney Myer Fund (as part of the 2009 Commemorative Grants Program)
    The John T Reid Charitable Trust
    The Trust Company as trustee of the Fred P Archer Charitable Fund

    Previous Board Members

    Ms Charlotte Allen
    Mr Roger Allen AM
    Prof. Catherin Bull AM
    Mr Anthony Cullen
    Mr David Gibbs
    Mr Tim Hammon
    Prof. Andrea Hull AO

    Ms Patricia O'Donnell
    Mr Hayden Raysmith AM
    Ms Sally Romanes
    Mr Bill Russell
    Mr Mike Smith
    Ms Carol Stuart